apple pie

Under the Apple Tree

Fun fact of the day: I consider myself a poet.

Here is a free verse poem I wrote last night, inspired by my favorite kind of trees. (you have one guess as to what tree that is 😉 )

Under the Apple Tree: a Poem by Jese

IMG_0178.JPG
Collage Created by Catherine Regitz for her own story, but I thought it fit mine, so I borrowed it(with permission). Pictures from Pinterest

She sits against the tree

the rough bark snagging at her hair

Her eyes are closed

She is thinking

and dreaming

of a boy who will one day be a man

whom she will marry

 

He lounges in the tree

a shiny apple in his hand

His eyes are wide

He is thinking

and looking

at a girl who will one day be a woman

whom he will marry


I hope you all liked that! I certainly enjoyed writing it.

See ya soon!

Jese

Leave a Reply

